Can we collaborate to learn something new

We have so many person who are very knowledgeable in the field of computer and technicals, so like me I am very new in this field of computers. Like i know the basic stuff of how to do Google search but how to use it in scientific process like designing or something I don’t know specially coding and all so if anyone can help me in learning some basic stuff I will be obliged @jtd @GN @Ashish_Pardeshi @meena74

5 Likes

join the club! :grinning:

One of the ways to learn programming is to start working with Ardiuno. Play with the board, do the initial activities.

There are other ways of learning too. Let’s explore if this activity can initiate into programming and also into basic electronics.

1 Like

Actually electronics and computers are quite easy.
Computers are quite stupid too.
Consequently to write a program one has to learn it’s dialect which is very unforgiving of syntax.

There are also multiple levels of abstraction.
Electrical charecteristics
Schematic symbol
Both the above are represented in a schematic diagram or circuit diagram that shows one how all the components are interconnected.

Next come the Physical packaging, which is visually utterly different from the schematic symbol. The physical packages are laid on a substrate called a Printed Circuit Board - PCB - to interconnect the components. The PCB is visually utterly different from the schematic diagram.

Then comes digital logic wich consist of boolean algebra fitted into electronic devices called logic gates.
Multiple logic gates - 1000s of them - are combined to form more complex devices like RAM, CPU, Flash, microsd etc.
Several of these are combined together on a PCB to create gadgets.